song against sex


Jumping on the gender bandwagon, I guess <_<
December 14, 2010, 4:28 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

/PEER PRESSURE.

I don’t have an exciting gender story or any firm conclusions or really even any steps in that direction. I suppose I’m sort of..apathetic? Earlier this year, when I made a new AVEN account, I’ll admit there was some Angst going on in this vein:

I wish I belonged in the Gender forum.
But I’m not trans.
So I don’t.
I WISH I HAD A REASON TO FEEL THIS WAY.

It eventually clicked that the fact that I was kind of depressed about my lack of gender issues was pretty much an indicator of gender issues. I still don’t consider myself trans; I’ve considered all kinds of labels–androgynous, agendered, neutrois, demigirl, etc.–and none of them feel like they really fit me. AND SO I’M BECOMING APATHETIC. I sometimes describe myself as semi-androgynous; that’s about as close as I can get right now to an accurate definition.

The end.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

