song against sex


Day 7: How your parents took it or how you think they might take it

I haven’t told them and I’m not planning on it anytime soon. It’d be nice to have someone close to home who understands me, but at this point I’m not holding my breath.

  • My mother was bitching one day about a young bride who dared to wear jean shorts to her wedding reception, and I was in a pretty mellow mood so I simply said, “To each her own.” She then shot me the dirtiest look I can ever remember getting from her, and she said, “Well, I certainly hope YOU don’t plan on dressing like that for YOUR wedding reception!” Still mellow, still chill, I said, “Yeah, well, I don’t think I want to get married anyway, so you don’t have to worry about it.” She just about hit the roof.
  • My father found the link to this blog on my Facebook one night and barged into my room the next morning to wake me up and demand that I take it down. The link, that is. Thankfully he didn’t realize it’s my blog. Even though it has my name all over it, yeah. I believe his exact words were, “You need to take that asexual website down today. I was reading on it and it was pretty gross. You might agree with some of the things on there, but I found some things on there that NO ONE in this family would approve of. So take it down, or you’ll lose your internet privileges.” WTF.

You can read the full challenge here on Fuck Yeah LGBT. :)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

